The Regional Commander

DCOP Mr. Robert Ayalingo

 The Regional Police Command is under supervision of Deputy Commissioner of Police Mr. Robert Ayalingo. The region has Four (4) Divisions namely Berekum, Goaso, Sunyani and Wenchi Divisions. The Region has Seventeen (17) District namely; Berekum, Goaso, Techiman, Wenchi, Atebubu, Bechem, Duayaw Nkwanta, Dormaa Ahenkro, Kentampo, Nkoranza, Sampa, Drobo, Kenyasi, Achirensua, Kukuom, Mim and Yeji Districts. 

 Brong Ahafo Region has Eighty - Three Police Station under the above mentioned districts. Also, there are 14 units based at the Regional Headquarters namely; Regional Workshop,Finance, Audit,Rapid Deployment force, Police Band, C. I. D., Communication, Courts Unit, DOVVSU, Motor Traffic Unit, Public Relations, Police Clinic, Anti Human Trafficking Unit and Quartermaster Stores.